Posted on

Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Area arts and entertainment events

Entertainment Calendar

The Charles Theatre:
Captain Marvel, PG-13, April 12-25.
Dumbo, PG, April 26-May 12.
Shazam!, PG-13, May 3-9
Five Feet Apart, PG-13, May 10-16.
All showings daily at at 7 p.m., Sunday matinee for animated movies at 1:30 p.m.

Friday, April 19
Spenser Rahm with Stubble Trouble, live music, 7 p.m., Hot Shots Billiards, Charles City.

Friday and Saturday, April 19-20
The Addams Family, children’s theater, 7 p.m., Stebens Children’s Theatre, Mason City.

Monday-Friday April 22-26
The Addams Family, children’s theater, 7 p.m., Stebens Children’s Theatre, Mason City.

Tuesday, April 23
Yekwon Sunwoo, gold medalist of the Fifteenth Van Cliburn International Piano Competition, live music, 7 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Cedar Falls.

Friday, April 26
The Juni West Band, live music, 7 p.m., Saint Charles Brewing, Charles City.

Friday, April 26
OK Go, rock music, 7 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Cedar Falls.

Friday, April 26
Delbert McClinton, 8 p.m., Surf Ballroom, Clear Lake.

Saturday, April 27
The Illusionists, magic act, 2 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Cedar Falls.

Saturday, April 27
Farm Rock Live, Nashua Fireman’s Dance, 8 p.m., Nashua Town and Country Club, Nashua.

Saturday, April 27
Charles City High School Prom, 7 p.m., Comet Gym, Charles City.

Sunday, April 28
Symphony No. 9 Choral by Ludwig Van Beethoven, Northern Iowa Symphony Orchestra, 2 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Cedar Falls.

Sunday, April 28
Charles City Singers present, “Americana: a Spring Concert,” 3 p.m., Trinity Methodist Church, Charles City.

Sunday, April 28
The Addams Family, children’s theater, 4 p.m., Stebens Children’s Theatre, Mason City.

Sunday, April 28
Something Rotten! Broadway’s Musical Comedy Smash, 7 p.m., NIACC Auditorium, Mason City.

Monday, April 29
CCHS Spring Band and Orchestra Concert, 7:30 p.m., North Grand Auditorium, Charles City.

Thursday, May 2
MCCT presents “It’s Only A Play,” live theatre, 7 p.m., Mason City Community Theatre, Mason City.

Friday, May 3
MCCT presents “It’s Only A Play,” live theatre, 7 p.m., Mason City Community Theatre, Mason City.

Friday, May 3
Charlie Wiener, Grassroots Comedy Tour, 9 p.m., Hot Shots Billiards, Charles City.

Saturday, May 4
CCHS Jazz Band, spring jazz concert, 4 p.m., Riverside Amphitheater, Charles City.

Saturday, May 4
MCCT presents “It’s Only A Play,” live theatre, 7 p.m., Mason City Community Theatre, Mason City.

Saturday, May 4
Love & Rock, A Concert Musical Tribute to Women of Rock, 8 p.m., Surf Ballroom, Clear Lake.

Sunday, May 5
MCCT presents “It’s Only A Play,” live theatre, 2 p.m., Mason City Community Theatre, Mason City.

Tuesday, May 7
CCHS Spring Vocal Concert, 7:30 p.m., North Grand Auditorium, Charles City.

Thursday, May 9
MCCT presents “It’s Only A Play,” live theatre, 7 p.m., Mason City Community Theatre, Mason City.

Friday, May 10
Surf Zombies, live music, 6 p.m., Saint Charles Brewing, Charles City.

Friday, May 10
MCCT presents “It’s Only A Play,” live theatre, 7 p.m., Mason City Community Theatre, Mason City.

Saturday, May 11
MCCT presents “It’s Only A Play,” live theatre, 7 p.m., Mason City Community Theatre, Mason City.

Sunday, May 12
MCCT presents “It’s Only A Play,” live theatre, 2 p.m., Mason City Community Theatre, Mason City.

Monday, May 13
Charles City 7th and 8th-grade band/orchestra concert, 7:30 p.m., North Grand Auditorium, Charles City.

Tuesday, May 14
Charles City 5th and 6th-grade band/orchestra concert, 6 p.m., Charles City High School.

Thursday, May 16
Lorie Line, solo piano tour, 7 p.m., Mason City Community Theatre, Mason City.

Tuesday, May 21
Charles City 5th-8th-grade spring chorus concert, 7 p.m., North Grand Building, Charles City.

Sunday, May 26
Charles City High School Graduation, 1:30 p.m., high school gym, Charles City.

Saturday, June 1
Mississippi Jake, storytelling, working-class folk music, 6 p.m., Saint Charles Brewing, Charles City.

Thursday-Saturday, June 6-8
Pioneer Days Festival, June 6-8, Clarksville.

Friday, June 7
Charles City Party in the Park, live music featuring Redline, food vendors, cold beer and pop, 5 p.m., Central Park, Charles City.

Friday, June 7
Tony Bennett, in concert, 7 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Cedar Falls.

Saturday, June 8
Vic Ferrari Band at Heartland Days, live music, 8 p.m., Mikkelson Park, New Hampton.

Sunday, June 16
Cheap Trick, in concert, 7 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Cedar Falls.

Share
LATEST NEWS