Posted on

Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Area arts and entertainment events

Arts & Entertainment Calendar

The Charles Theatre:
“Just Mercy,” PG-13, Feb. 14-20.
“1917,” R, Feb. 21-27.
“Dolittle,” PG, Feb. 28 – March 5.
All showings daily at 7 p.m., Sunday matinee movies at 1:30 p.m. Admission is $3 for adults and $2 for seniors and children.

Tuesday, Feb. 18
Charles City High School Choir Pops Concert, “Night at the Movies,” 7:30 p.m., North Grand Auditorium, Charles City.

Thursday, Feb. 20
Daddy Daughter Date Night, 5 p.m., Hy-Vee, Charles City.

Friday, Feb. 21
Mardi Gras, featuring Hairball, 8 p.m., Surf Ballroom, Clear Lake.

Saturday, Feb. 22
Annual Chamber Dinner, comedy duo Puke & Snot, 5 p.m., Floyd County Enrichment Center, Charles City.

Friday, Feb 21
“Play It Again Sam” dinner, live piano music, Moroccan style entree, 6 p.m., Charles City Arts Center, Charles City. (Note change of date from original announcement.)

Saturday, Feb. 22
“Finding Neverland,” 7 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Cedar Falls.

Saturday, Feb. 22
Wildcard, live rock music, 9 p.m., Hot Shots Billiards, Charles City.

Tuesday, Feb. 25
Erin Brockovich: The Power of One, lecture series, 7 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Cedar Falls.

Sunday, March 1
“Carrie Chapman Catt: Warrior for Women,” movie screening, 1:30 p.m., Charles Theatre, Charles City.

Wednesday, March 4
Metro Concert: Timothy Chooi, violinist, 7 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Cedar Falls.

Wednesday, March 4
That Golden Girls Puppet Show, 7 p.m., North Iowa Community Auditorium, Mason City.

Thursday, March 5
Northern Iowa Symphony Orchestra, in concert, 7:30 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Cedar Falls.

Saturday, March 7
Luke LeBlanc, live music, Americana folk singer-songwriter, 6 p.m., Saint Charles Brewing, Charles City.

Saturday, March 7
The Tap Pack, swinging live jazz music and witty onstage banter, 7:30 p.m., North Iowa Area Community College, Mason City.

Wednesday, March 11
Poetry Night, spoken word event, 7 p.m., Charles City Arts Center, Charles City.

Friday, March 20
Spring Fling, music, food and fun, 5:30 p.m., Floyd County Enrichment Center, Charles City.

Friday, March 20
Jesse Allen, live music, 7 p.m., Saint Charles Brewing, Charles City.

Sunday, March 22
Drum Tao, internationally acclaimed percussion artists, 7 p.m., North Iowa Community Auditorium, Mason City.

Saturday, March 28
Chad Elliott, House Concert, folk and blues singer-songwriter, 7 p.m., The Gathering Place, New Hampton.

Tuesday, March 31
“Jivin’ With Jazz,” CCHS Jazz groups perform, 6 p.m., Youth Enrichment Center, Floyd County Fairgrounds, Charles City.

Thursday, April 2
“Beautiful — the Carole King Musical,” 7 p.m., North Iowa Community Auditorium, Mason City.

Share
LATEST NEWS