Posted on

Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Area arts and entertainment events

Arts & Entertainment Calendar

The Charles Theatre:
Sonic the Hedgehog, PG, March 13-19
The Call of the Wild, PG, March 20-26
Onward, PG, March 27 – April 2
All showings daily at at 7 p.m., Sunday matinee movies at 1:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 14
The Ice Breakers, live blues, rock, soul and funk music from the 1960s and 1970s, 7 p.m., The Pub at the Pinicon, New Hampton.

Friday, March 20
Spring Fling, music, food and fun, 5:30 p.m., Floyd County Enrichment Center, Charles City.

Friday, March 20
The Snow White Variety Show, Charles City Middle School play, 7 p.m., North Grand Auditorium, Charles City.

Friday, March 20
Jesse Allen, live music, 7 p.m., Saint Charles Brewing, Charles City.

Saturday, March 21
The Snow White Variety Show, Charles City Middle School play, 2 p.m., North Grand Auditorium, Charles City.

Saturday, March 21
Empty Bowls Fundraiser, 4 p.m., Charles City Arts Center, Charles City.

Saturday, March 21
Annual Drag Show, 7:30 p.m., Wartburg College Alliance, Waverly.

Sunday, March 22
Spring Fling, dancing, listening and dining, 4 p.m., The Pub at the Pinicon, New Hampton.

Sunday, March 22
Drum Tao, internationally acclaimed percussion artists, 7 p.m., North Iowa Community Auditorium, Mason City.

Friday, March 27
Mitch Laue and Bar Flyz, live music, 6 p.m., Hot Shots Billiards, Charles City.

Saturday, March 28
Chad Elliott, House Concert, folk and blues singer-songwriter, 7 p.m., The Gathering Place, New Hampton.

Tuesday, March 31
“Jivin’ With Jazz,” CCHS Jazz groups perform, 6 p.m., Youth Enrichment Center, Floyd County Fairgrounds, Charles City.

Tuesday, March 31
Beautiful — the Carole King Musical, 7 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn, Cedar Falls.

Wednesday, April 1
Beautiful — the Carole King Musical, 7 p.m., Gallagher Bluedorn, Cedar Falls.

Thursday, April 2
Beautiful — the Carole King Musical, 7 p.m., North Iowa Community Auditorium, Mason City.

Saturday, April 4
Arena Rock Spectacular, live music, 6 p.m., Mason City Arena, Mason City.

Saturday, April 4
Aaron Smith, live music, 6 p.m., Saint Charles Brewing, Charles City.

Saturday, April 4
Charles City’s 4th Annual Trivia Night, 7 p.m., Comet Gym, Charles City.

Monday, April 6
Ball in the House, live R&B, soul, pop a cappella music, 7 p.m., Cedar River Complex, Osage.

Friday, April 17
M*A*S*H, CCHS spring drama production, 7 p.m., North Grand Auditorium, Charles City.

Saturday, April 18
M*A*S*H, CCHS spring drama production, 2 p.m., North Grand Auditorium, Charles City.

Sunday, April 19
Birds & Beasts & Bugs, Charles City Singers in concert, 2 p.m., Trinity United Methodist Church, Charles City.

Share
LATEST NEWS